Home > All Posts > Individual Post
Post #980

Re: Contest

By Deirdré Straughan | =?iso-8859-1?q?Deirdr=E9_Straughan?= <lists@...> | deirdrebs2002
August 28, 2004 | Post #980 | Topic #979

Another possible venue: http://www.moviesaskew.com/ --- In videoblogging@yahoogroups.com, "JD Lasica" <jd@w...> wrote: > Thought some of you might be interested in this: > > > International Video Reporting Award: Call for entries > > The International Video Reporting Award is an international competition for > short, innovative, non-fiction digital filmmaking. The films must be helmed by a > single person who is solely responsible for content, direction, camera, sound > and editing, and who fully explores the creative dimensions of digital > technology. The filmmaker should also be taking on the challenge of independent > production and distribution. > > The preselection committee and the jury will be looking for excellence in > content, as well as for imaginative use of documentary techniques. > > The International Video Reporting Award gives an overview of international > trends, particularly in the USA and Great Britain, while reflecting the new > developments in Germany from their first stages onward. > > The Top Prize carries an award of 1000 Euros. In addition, the Michael Rosenblum > Junior Award will be conferred, containing a personal two-day training with the > TV creator Michael Rosenblum. > > The prizes are intended for current formats (MPEG, Quicktime, AVI, DivX, > Realmedia /VHS, S-VHS, Hi8, DV, miniDV, DV-Cam, DVD, VCD). The contributions > must have been completed on or after January 1, 2002, and the running time > should not exceed 15 minutes. Exceptions are possible. > > The award ceremony will take place in Weimar, Germany, Oct. 7-10, 2004. > Applications may be registered online here under "Call for Entries." All current > registration forms can be downloaded as a pdf. > > Address your entries to: > > backup_festival > Bauhaus-University Weimar > Faculty of Media > Bauhausstr. 11 > 99423 Weimar > Germany > > The independent jury for the International Video Reporting Award consists of > established television producers, VR-Coaches and university/film school > teachers. The jury members for 2004 are Sabine Streich, Michael Rosenblum, > Wolfgang Kissel, Jan Metzger and Benedikt Otto. > > The closing date for submissions is Sept. 15, 2004. Please send a > DV/DVD-screening copy with stills and a short bio-/filmography by this date. > > > JD Lasica > http://www.newmediamusings.com